The Rectors’ Meeting is the General Assembly and meets once each year. It consists of all the members of NORDTEK. The members of the network are the technical universities and faculties in research-based engineering education, research and innovation.

The Network is administered by a Board which is elected from among the member institutions. The Board consists of

  • The President
  • The President-Elect
  • Student President
  • Five representatives of the member institutions – one from each Nordic Country


The Rectors’ Meeting elects the president for a two-year period.

Board Members


Dr. Riitta Keiski, University of Oulu, Dean, Faculty of Technology


Board members:

Dr. Øystein Lund Bø, University of Stavanger, Dean, Faculty of Science and Technology
Dr. Jari Hämäläinen, Lappeenranta University of Technology Vice Rector
Dir. Conni Simonsen, Aarhus University, Faculty of Science and Technology
Dr. Sigurður Magnús Garðarsson, University of Iceland, Dean, School of Engineering and Natural Science
Dr. Ulf Nilsson, Linköping University, Dean, Institute of Technology
Ms. Indra Pētersone, Riga Technical University, Student President



Mr. Peter Göranson, Secretary General.